Communautés

En 2019, la population israélienne était estimée à 9.021.560 de personnes, dont 74,5% sont Juifs. Les Arabes représentent 20,9% de la population. Les trois quarts de la population sont des Juifs de différentes origines juives. Environ 77% des Juifs israéliens sont nés en Israël, 16% sont des immigrants d'Europe et des Amériques et 7% sont des immigrants d'Asie et d'Afrique. Les Juifs d'Europe et de l'ancienne Union soviétique et leurs descendants nés en Israël, y compris les Juifs ashkénazes, constituent environ 50% des Israéliens juifs. Les Juifs qui ont quitté ou qui ont fui des pays arabes et musulmans et leurs descendants, y compris les Juifs mizrahi et séfarade, forment la majeure partie du reste de la population juive.
 

En tant que pays d'immigrants, de nombreuses langues peuvent être entendues dans les rues. En raison de l'immigration massive en provenance de l'ex-Union soviétique et de l'Éthiopie (quelque 130 000 Juifs éthiopiens vivent en Israël), le russe et l'amharique sont largement parlés. Plus d'un million d'immigrants russophones sont arrivés en Israël en provenance d'États post-soviétiques entre 1990 et 2004. Le français est parlé par environ 700 000 Israéliens, principalement originaires de France et d'Afrique du Nord.
 

Israël constitue une partie importante de la Terre sainte, une région d’une grande importance pour toutes les religions abrahamiques: le judaïsme, le christianisme, l’islam, les religions druze et bahá'íe. La ville de Jérusalem revêt une importance particulière pour les juifs, les musulmans et les chrétiens, car elle abrite des sites essentiels à leurs croyances religieuses.

Les différentes communautés juives d'Israel

  • Sabra (israelis who were born in Israel)

  • Juifs d'Argentine  

  • Juifs Ashkenazes 

  • Juifs Australiens 

  • Juifs de Bukharan 

  • Juifs Bulgares

  • Juifs Ethiopiens

  • Juifs Français

  • Juifs Géorgiens

  • Juifs Indiens

  • Juifs Iraniens 

  • Juifs Irakiens

  • Juifs Kurdes 

  • Juifs Sépharades

  • Juifs du Maroc

  • Juifs du Pakistan

  • Juifs de Roumanie

  • Juifs de Russie

  • Juifs d'Afrique du Sud

  • Juifs de Turquie

  • Juifs d'Uruguay

  • Juifs du Venezuela

  • Juifs du Yemen

Autres ethnies

  • Palestiniens

  • Bédouins

  • Druze

  • Maronites

  • Coptes

  • Araméens

  • Armeniens

  • Assyriens

  • Circassiens

  • Samaritains

  • Africains

  • Caucasiens

  • Européens de l'Est

  • Finnois

  • Vietnamiens

 

Juifs éthiopiens

 

Juifs des pays arabes

 

Juifs d'Inde

 

Juifs du Yemen

 

Juifs d'Europe

 

Juifs d'Irak

 

Juifs du Maroc et d'Algerie

 

Juifs de Russie

 

Juifs Kurdes

 

Juifs Chinois

 

Druzes

 

Arabes Israéliens

 
 

Arméniens

 

Bédouins

 

Histoire d'Israël

Le terme "Israélite" désigne les membres des tribus juives de la Bible hébraïque. Le terme "israélien" désigne les citoyens de l'État moderne d'Israël, qu'ils soient juifs, arabes ou de toute autre ethnie.

L'État moderne d'Israël a redonné vie à un nom de la Bible hébraïque et de sources historiques, celui du Royaume d'Israël réunissant les douze tribus bibliques israélites, avec la capitale commune connue sous le nom de Cité de David (Jérusalem).

Le royaume du nord d'Israël a été détruit en 720 avant notre ère par l'empire néo-assyrien et sa population a été restructurée de force par le biais de la politique impériale. Le royaume méridional de Juda a été conquis par l'empire néo-babylonien (586 AC), hérité de l'empire des Achéménides, conquis par Alexandre le Grand (332 AC), gouverné par les empires grecs, conquis par les Romains en 63 avant notre ère, gouvernés par les rois de la dynastie hérodienne, et transformés finalement en une province romaine au cours du premier siècle.

La Palestine faisait partie de l’Empire ottoman de 1516 à 1918, date à laquelle elle a été conquise par les forces britanniques. L’établissement britannique a permis aux Juifs de créer des institutions autonomes telles que la Histadrout et la Knesset. Apartir de la fin du dix-neuvième siècle, les Juifs ont commencé à immigrer en Palestine et à réhabiliter le territoire,  partiellement inhabitable en raison de l'abondance de marécages et de désert. L'afflux d'immigrants juifs qui en a résulté, a été déterminant pour le fonctionnement de nouvelles institutions dans ce qui, le 14 mai 1948, deviendrait l'État d'Israël.

ICH ISRAEL - Alex Huber picture

Participer

Facebook
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • ICH ISRAEL
  • ICH ISRAEL
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Contact 

Israel:

+972/559403615

France: 0186981210

Email:

ich-israel@outlook.com

Activites
Recherche
Soutien
Formations
Projet de Festival

Activites scolaires

Agenda

© 2019 by ICH - Israel

Communities

As of 2019, Israel's population was an estimated 9.021.560, of whom 74.5% were recorded by the civil government as Jews. Arabs comprised 20.9% of the population. Three quarters of the population are Jews from a diversity of Jewish backgrounds. Approximately 77% of Israeli Jews were born in Israel, 16% are immigrants from Europe and the Americas, and 7% are immigrants from Asia and Africa. Jews from Europe and the former Soviet Union and their descendants born in Israel, including Ashkenazi Jews, constitute approximately 50% of Jewish Israelis. Jews who left or fled Arab and Muslim countries and their descendants, including both Mizrahi and Sephardi Jews, form most of the rest of the Jewish population.

 

As a country of immigrants, many languages can be heard on the streets. Due to mass immigration from the former Soviet Union and Ethiopia (some 130,000 Ethiopian Jews live in Israel), Russian and Amharic are widely spoken. More than one million Russian-speaking immigrants arrived in Israel from the post-Soviet states between 1990 and 2004.  French is spoken by around 700,000 Israelis, mostly originating from France and North Africa.

Israel comprises a major part of the Holy Land, a region of significant importance to all Abrahamic religions – Judaism, Christianity, Islam, Druze and Bahá'í Faith. The city of Jerusalem is of special importance to Jews, Muslims and Christians as it is the home of sites that are pivotal to their religious beliefs.  

 

The different jewish communities in Israel

  • Sabra (israelis who were born in Israel)

  • Argentine Jews 

  • Ashkenazi Jews 

  • Australian Jews

  • Bukharan Jews 

  • Bulgarian Jews 

  • Ethiopian Jews 

  • French Jews 

  • Georgian Jews 

  • Indians Jews

  • Iranian Jews

  • Iraqi Jews

  • Kurdish Jews 

  • Mizrahi and Sephardi Jews

  • Moroccan Jews 

  • Mountain Jews 

  • Pakistani Jews 

  • Romanian Jews 

  • Russian Jews 

  • South African Jews 

  • Turkish Jews

  • Uruguayan Jews 

  • Venezuelan Jews

  • Yemenite Jews

The others ethnies

  • Palestinians

  • Negev Bedouin

  • Druze

  • Maronites

  • Copts

  • Arameans

  • Armenians

  • Assyrians

  • Circassians

  • Samaritans

  • African Hebrew Israelites

  • Caucasians

  • East Europeans

  • Finns

  • Vietnamese

 

Ethiopian Jews

 

Jews from Arab countries

 

Jews from India

 

Jews from Yemen

 

Jews from Europe

 

Jews from Iraq

 

Jews from Marocco and Algeria

 

Jews from Russia

 

Kurdish Jews

 

Chinese Jews

 

The Druze

 

Israeli Arabs

 
 

Armenians

 

Bedouins of Israel

 

Israel History

The term "Israelite" refers to members of the Jewish tribes from the Hebrew Bible. The term "Israeli" refers to the citizens of the modern State of Israel, regardless of them being Jewish, Arabs, or of any other ethnicity.

The modern State of Israel revived a name known from the Hebrew Bible and from historical sources, that of the Kingdom of Israel uniting all twelve biblical Israelite tribes, with the common capital known as the City of David (Jerusalem).

The northern Kingdom of Israel was destroyed in 720 BCE by the Neo-Assyrian Empire and its population was forcibly restructured through imperial policy. The southern Kingdom of Judah was conquered by the Neo-Babylonian Empire (586 BCE), inherited by the Achaemenid Empire, conquered by Alexander the Great (332 BCE), ruled by the resulting Hellenistic empires, from which it regained authonomy and eventually independence under the Hasmoneans, conquered by the Roman Republic in 63 BCE, ruled by the kings of the Herodian dynasty, and finally transformed into a Roman province during the first century. 

Palestine was part of the Ottoman Empire from 1516 until it was taken by British forces in 1918. The British establishment of colonial political boundaries allowed the Jews to develop autonomous institutions such as the Histadrut and the Knesset. Since the late nineteenth century, the Jews started to immigrate to Palestine and refurbish its land area, considerable but partially uninhabitable due to an abundance of swamps and desert. The resulting influx of Jewish immigrants, was crucial for the functioning of these new institutions in what would, on 14 May 1948, become the State of Israel.

ICH ISRAEL - Alex Huber picture

Get Involved

Facebook
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • ICH ISRAEL
  • ICH ISRAEL
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Contact 

Israel:

+972/559403615

France: 0186981210

Email:

ich-israel@outlook.com

Activities
Research
Support

Courses

Festival Project

School's Activities

Agenda

© 2019 by ICH - Israel