Théâtre

La première structure de théâtre organisée est apparue en 1905, lorsque les pionniers de la deuxième Aliyah organisèrent à Jaffa un théâtre amateur appelé "La Société des amateurs d'art dramatique". Un peu avant cela, en 1890 à Soukkot, David Yellin avait présenté la pièce "Zerubavel" de Moshe Leib Lilienblum à l’école Lemel de Jérusalem. Dans les jours de Chol Hamoed  pendant Pessach en 1894, un groupe de pionniers amateurs a présenté la pièce "Shulamit" d'Avraham Goldfaden à l'usine Leon Stein de Jaffa. Parmi les membres de la "Société des amateurs d'art dramatique" figuraient certains des fondateurs de Tel Aviv, entre autres Abba Neeman et Yehudit Harari. Les pièces présentées s'inscrivaient dans un contexte historique juif, telles que Uriel d'Acosta de Karl Gotzkow, Les Hasmonéens et la fille de Yiftah d'Eliezer Ben-Yehuda et Esther de Jean Racine. Des pièces de théâtre yiddish ont également été représentées.


Le théâtre Habima, fondé à Moscou en 1917 sous la direction du réalisateur russe Constantin Stanislavsky et avec le talent d'actrice de Hanna Rovina (1892-1980), qui devint plus tard la première dame du théâtre hébreu et qui jouait des rôles en hébreu contrairement au Théâtre Bund, qui a introduit le yiddish et a promu la culture yiddish.


En 1920, David Davidov fonda le premier théâtre hébreu à Tel Aviv appelé "Le théâtre hébreu en Eretz Israël", qui devint plus tard le "Théâtre dramatique" dirigé par Miriam Bernstein-Cohen, parmi les acteurs figuraient Miriam Bernstein-Cohen, Ari Kutai et Meir Teomi . 


En 1923, cinq des acteurs du théâtre dramatique partirent en Allemagne pour étudier l'art de jouer avec Max Reinhardt. À leur retour en Israël en 1926, ils fondèrent "Le théâtre Eretz Israel" avec l'aide du réalisateur Menachem Gnessin.


En 1927, plusieurs acteurs quittèrent le "Théâtre Eretz Israel" et fondèrent le théâtre satirique "The Kettle" sous la direction d'Avigdor Hameiri.


En 1925, le théâtre des ouvriers de la Histadrout a été fondé par Moshe Halevi Haoel, dont le but était de présenter des spectacles de qualité aux ouvriers et de présenter des pièces de théâtre avec une affinité socialiste - sioniste comprenant des scènes de fond bibliques, montrant des pièces de moralité socialiste, telles que "Jeremiah" de Stefan Zweig et "Jacob et Rachel" de Creshnikov. Le théâtre a été productif jusque dans les années 1960, et parmi ses représentations bien connues figurait "The Brave Soldier Schweik" avec Meir Margalit.


Les autres membres de Haoel étaient Abraham Halfi et Yaakov Einstein. Nahum Benari est l'un des dramaturges les plus en vue dont les mises en scène ont été jouées au théâtre Haoel. Nathan Alterman a traduit pour le théâtre Haoel des pièces de théâtre de langue française, comme "le malade imaginaire" de Molière.


Dans les années 1930, pendant la cinquième Aliyah, des dizaines de compagnies de théâtre, se développèrent en Eretz Yisrael, en raison de l'arrivée de nombreux acteurs et metteurs en scène venus du monde germanophone.


En 1931, la compagnie du Théâtre Habima établit son domicile permanent à Tel-Aviv. 


Le théâtre en Israël est composé de nombreux éléments différents : écrivains, acteurs, metteurs en scène et producteurs de tous horizons autant de l’étranger que de Eretz Israel, fusionnent, créant ainsi progressivement un théâtre proprement israélien.


En 1944, Moshe Walin a fondé le théâtre de bande dessinée "Li-le-Lu", qui a produit une variété de pièces de théâtre et de chansons. La plupart des chansons pour le théâtre ont été écrites par Avraham Shlonsky et Natan Alterman et interprétées par un certain nombre de chanteurs yéménites, y compris Shoshana Damari, et le théâtre à balais a continué d'exister.


Ces dernières années, un certain nombre de compagnies israéliennes ont effectué des tournées en Europe occidentale, en Europe de l’est et aux États-Unis et ont participé à des festivals internationaux, notamment aux Festivals d'Édimbourg et de Berlin, et à de grands événements théâtraux en Europe, aux États-Unis et ailleurs. Un certain nombre de groupes semi-professionnels et amateurs se produisent en anglais et en russe.


Parmi les principaux auteurs dramatiques, dont plusieurs ont reçu une reconnaissance internationale, figurent les regrettés Hanoch Levine, Yehoshua Sobol, Hillel Mittelpunkt et Ephraim Kishon. 


Habimah, le théâtre national, est installé à Tel-Aviv. Son répertoire comprend des pièces de théâtre traditionnelles sur des thèmes juifs, des œuvres d'auteurs dramatiques hébreux contemporains et des traductions de classiques, de drames et de comédies internationaux.

 
Le Théâtre Cameri, le théâtre municipal de Tel-Aviv depuis 1970, a été la première compagnie à présenter des représentations de la vie israélienne et a continué de contribuer au développement du théâtre hébreu avec un répertoire vivant, comprenant une grande série de drames israéliens originaux et des adaptations de grands succès classiques et modernes. Le Théâtre Cameri est situé dans un nouveau complexe ultramoderne composé de quatre salles et adjacent au centre des arts de la scène de Tel Aviv.

Le théâtre municipal de Haïfa est un théâtre dont le répertoire met en vedette des productions israéliennes, ainsi que des pièces de théâtre étrangères, classiques et modernes.


Le Théâtre de Bersheva est un théâtre dont le répertoire propose des œuvres originales et contemporaines ainsi que des pièces étrangères traduites et des œuvres classiques traduites.


Le théâtre Beit Leissin de Tel Aviv est un théâtre qui présente des œuvres israéliennes ainsi que des pièces étrangères traduites.


The Arab Theatre est un théâtre professionnel de langue arabe pour adultes, comprenant des œuvres originales de pays arabes et des œuvres contemporaines traduites.


Le théâtre Beit Hagefen est un théâtre professionnel de langue arabe pour enfants et adolescents, présentant des pièces de théâtre originales et contemporaines, également d'autres pays.


Le théâtre Khan, seul théâtre de Jérusalem, propose un mélange d'œuvres classiques et contemporaines dans une salle unique située dans une auberge turque centenaire restaurée.


Le théâtre Gesher, fondé en 1991 dans le but de fournir un débouché artistique aux nouveaux immigrants de l'ex-Union soviétique, offrait pour la première fois des productions de haut niveau en russe. Après son succès et ses critiques élogieuses, il est maintenant entré dans le théâtre israélien avec les pièces de théâtre hébraïques. Il a représenté Israël dans de prestigieux festivals dans le monde entier.


Le Théâtre Clipa a été fondé en 1995 par Idit Herman, danseur et metteur en scène, et par Dmitry Tyulpanov (Russie), acteur et musicien. Leur compagnie réunit les arts du théâtre, de la danse, du design et de la musique. 


Le festival de Akko est un festival de théâtre marginal où sont présentées les nouvelles œuvres israéliennes. Il consiste en un concours de performances en salle ; des spectacles en plein air et de rue et des spectacles avec des acteurs internationaux.


Le festival de théâtre pour enfants a lieu à Haïfa. Il présente de nouvelles œuvres pour enfants, il organise un concours et accueille des spectacles internationaux.


The Train Theatre a été créé à Jérusalem en 1981 en tant que théâtre de marionnettes. Il propose une variété de pièces de théâtre allant de longs spectacles à des contes colorés pour les très petits enfants, ainsi que des festivals de rue pour toute la famille. Le théâtre produit également le festival international annuel de théâtre de marionnettes.


Une formation à la comédie, à la mise en scène et aux professions connexes est disponible à l'Université de Tel Aviv, à l'Université hébraïque de Jérusalem, à l'Ecole des arts de la scène Beit-Zvi (Ramat Gan), au Studio d'acteur Nissan Nativ (à Tel Aviv et à Jérusalem), et à l'école d'art dramatique du Kibbutz Seminar's School.

Comédies

Le concept de comédies « populaires » a commencé dans les années 1940 avec des groupes tels que Chizbatron, Matateh et Batzal Yarok, Haim Topol, Si Hyman, Miri Aloni, Dorit Reuveni et Yardena Arazi. Au cours de cette période, le groupe de comédie israélien Hagashash Hahiver est devenu célèbre, réalisant pendant des décennies ce qui est devenu des sketches israéliens classiques et a finalement remporté le Prix Israël pour ses réalisations dans le domaine des arts.

Une nouvelle génération de bandes dessinées, telles qu'Eli Yatzpan et Adi Ashkenazi, commence à susciter un vif intérêt.

Source : https://mfa.gov.il/mfa/aboutisrael/culture/pages/culture-%20theater%20and%20entertainment.aspx

ICH ISRAEL - Alex Huber picture

Participer

Facebook
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • ICH ISRAEL
  • ICH ISRAEL
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Contact 

Israel:

+972/559403615

France: 0186981210

Email:

ich-israel@outlook.com

Activites
Recherche
Soutien
Formations
Projet de Festival

Activites scolaires

Agenda

© 2019 by ICH - Israel

Theater

The first organized theater framework was known in 1905 , when pioneers from the Second Aliyah organized an amateur theater in Jaffa called "The Society of Dramatic Art Lovers". Even before that, on Sukkot in 1890 , David Yellin at the Lemel School in Jerusalem presented the play "Zerubavel" by Moshe Leib Lilienblum . On Chol Hamoed Pesach 1894 , a group of amateur pioneers staged the play "Shulamit" by Avraham Goldfaden at the Leon Stein factory in Jaffa.*  Among the members of the Dramatic Art Lover Company were some of the founders of Tel Aviv , among them Abba Ne'eman and Yehudit Harari. The plays presented were of a Jewish-historical context, such as Uriel d'Acosta by Karl Gotzkow , The HasmoneansYiftach's daughter by Eliezer Ben-Yehuda and Esther by Jean Racine . Yiddish plays were also shown. 

The Habimah Theater, which was founded in Moscow in 1917, under the guidance of Russian director Constantin Stanislavsky and with the acting talent of Hanna Rovina (1892-1980), who later became the First Lady of Hebrew Theater., stamped a play in Hebrew in contrast to the Bund Theater, which introduced Yiddish and fostered Yiddish culture. Habimah in Moscow,

In 1920 , David Davidov founded the first Hebrew theater in Tel Aviv called " The Hebrew Theater in Eretz Israel ." Among the actors were Miriam Bernstein-Cohen , Ari Kutai and Meir Teomi, who later became the "Dramatic Theater" directed by Miriam Bernstein-Cohen. The theater failed to perform classic plays and had to switch to light entertainment.

In 1923 five of the actors of the dramatic theater retired to Germany and studied the art of acting with Max Reinhardt . When they returned to Israel in 1926 , they founded " The Eretz Israel Theater " with the assistance of the director Menachem Gnessin .

In 1927 , several actors left the "Eretz Israel Theater" and founded the satirical theater "The Kettle " under the direction of Avigdor Hameiri.

In 1925 was founded  the Histadrut Workers' Theater by Moshe Halevi Haoel whose purpose was to bring quality performances to the workers and to present plays with an affinity socialist - Zionist including biblical background scenes, showing biblical scenes socialist morality plays, such as "Jeremiah" by Stefan Zweig and "Jacob and Rachel" by Creshnikov.  The theater was active until the 1960s , and among his well-known performances was " The Brave Soldier Schweik " starring Meir Margalit. 

 

Other members of Haoel were Abraham Halfi and Yaakov Einstein. One of the most prominent playwrights whose staged plays were performed in the Haoel Theater was Nahum BenariNathan Alterman has tranlated for the Haoel Theater,  stage pieces from the French language, like " the imaginary patient " by Moliere.

In the 1930s , during the Fifth Aliyah , dozens of stage installations, most of them small and short-lived, flourished in Eretz Yisrael, due to the arrival of many actors and directors from the German-speaking world and from the dramatic stage to the Cabarets . 

In 1931, the company Habimah Theater, set up its permanent home in Tel Aviv. Theater in Israel is composed of many different elements with playwrights, actors, directors, and producers of many backgrounds merging the foreign with the local and thereby gradually creating a distinctive Israeli theater.

In 1944 , Moshe Walin founded the comic theater " Li-le-Lu ", which produced a variety of plays and songs. Most of the songs for the theater were written by Avraham Shlonsky and Natan Alterman, and performed by a number of Yemenite singers, including Shoshana Damari , and the broom theater continued to exist. 

 

In recent years, a number of Israeli companies have toured Eastern and Western Europe and the United States, and have participated in international festivals,  including the Edinburgh and Berlin Festivals, and appeared in major theater events in Europe, the United States, and elsewhere. A number of semi-professional and amateur groups perform in English and Russian.

Leading playwrights, several of whom have received international recognition, include the late Hanoch Levine, Yehoshua Sobol, Hillel Mittelpunkt, and the late Ephraim Kishon

Habimah, the national theater, is housed in Tel Aviv. Its repertoire includes traditional plays on Jewish themes, works of contemporary Hebrew playwrights, and translations of international classics, dramas, and comedies, with internationally acclaimed directors sometimes brought in to stage productions.

The Cameri Theater, the Tel Aviv municipal theater since 1970, was the first company to stage realistic portrayals of Israeli life and has continued to contribute to the development of Hebrew theater with a lively repertoire, including a major series of original Israeli dramas and adaptations of major classical and modern hits. The Cameri Theater is located  in a new state-of-the-art compound which comprises four halls and is adjacent to the Tel Aviv Performing Arts Center. 

The Haifa Municipal Theater is a repertory theater featuring Israeli productions, as well as foreign plays, both classical and modern.

The Be'er Sheva Theater is a repertory theater featuring contemporary, original works, as well as translated classical and modern foreign plays.

The Beit Leissin Theater in Tel Aviv is a repertory theater featuring Israeli works, as well as translated contemporary foreign plays.

The Arab Theater is a professional Arab-language theater for adults, featuring original works from Arab countries, as well as translated contemporary works.

The Beit Hagefen Theater is a professional Arab-language theater for children and youth, featuring original, contemporary plays, also from other countries.

The Khan Theater, Jerusalem's only repertory theater, offers a mixture of contemporary and classical works in a unique hall situated in a restored, centuries-old Turkish inn.

The Gesher Theater, founded in 1991 to provide an artistic outlet for new immigrants from the former Soviet Union, first offered high-level productions in Russian. Following its success and critical acclaim, it has now entered the mainstream of Israeli theater with Hebrew plays. It has represented Israel in prestigious festivals all over the world.

The Clipa Theater was founded in 1995 by Idit Herman, dancer and director, and Dmitry Tyulpanov (Russia), actor and musician. Their company weaves the arts of theater, dance, design, and music. The group, whose works are mostly wordless, debuts two to four new works a year. Most are performed for a limited period, and some are performed only once, at a unique location. 

 

The Children's and Youth Theater stages plays for three different age groups at schools and cultural centers throughout the country, conducts drama and theater classes, and provides instructors for special school workshops.

The Akko Festival is a fringe theater festival, where new and experimental Israeli work is premiered. It consists of a competition of indoor performances; outdoor and street performances; and international guest performances.

The Children's Theater Festival takes place in Haifa. It features new works for children, includes a competition and hosts international guest performances.

 

The Train Theater was established in Jerusalem in 1981 as a puppet theater. It offers a variety of plays from full-length performances to colorful story-telling for very small children, as well as street festivals for the whole family. The theater also produces the annual International Festival of Puppet Theater.

Training in acting, directing, and allied stage professions is available at Tel Aviv University, the Hebrew University of Jerusalem, the Beit-Zvi School of the Performing Arts (Ramat Gan), the Nissan Nativ Acting Studio (Tel Aviv and Jerusalem), and the Kibbutz Seminar's School of Drama.  

Light Entertainment

The concept of 'popular' entertainment began during the 1940s with such groups as Chizbatron, Matateh, and Batzal Yarok, Haim Topol, Si Hyman, Miri Aloni, Dorit Reuveni, and Yardena Arazi. During this era, the Israeli comedy group Hagashash Hahiver rose to fame, going on to perform decades of what became classic Israeli sketches and eventually winning the Israel Prize for lifetime achievement in the arts.

A new generation of stand-up comics, such as Eli Yatzpan and Adi Ashkenazi, is beginning to command substantial followings.

Source : https://mfa.gov.il/mfa/aboutisrael/culture/pages/culture-%20theater%20and%20entertainment.aspx

ICH ISRAEL - Alex Huber picture

Get Involved

Facebook
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • ICH ISRAEL
  • ICH ISRAEL
  • YouTube Social  Icon

Contact 

Israel:

+972/559403615

France: 0186981210

Email:

ich-israel@outlook.com

Activities
Research
Support

Courses

Festival Project

School's Activities

Agenda

© 2019 by ICH - Israel